

Studenckie Towarzystwo Naukowe

Uniwersytet Jagielloński Collegium Medicum

Resolution of the Board on Conducting Elections for the Authorities of the STN UJ CM for 2024/25

19.08.2024

- 1. The Board of the Student Scientific Society of the Jagiellonian University Medical College announces that the elections for the Board and the Audit Committee of the STN UJ CM for the 2024/25 term will take place on September 4, 2024, online via the MS Teams platform and will be held in English.
- 2. The deadline for submitting candidacies for the positions of Board Chair, Board Member, and Audit Committee Member is August 28, 2024.
- 3. Candidacies, along with a cover letter, should be sent to the official email address of the Society: stn@cm-uj.krakow.pl.
- 4. A three-member Election Committee, consisting of Aleksandra Krzywoń, Matylda Krupa, and Aleksandra Borowiec, will be responsible for conducting the Board Elections, counting votes, announcing results, and overseeing the campaign and election process.
- 5. Voting will be conducted remotely through the MS Forms platform. Login will be required via the university email domain.
- 6. All regular members of the STN UJ CM are eligible to vote.
- 7. On August 30, 2024, a hybrid election debate will be held, during which candidates can present their programs and answer questions from eligible voters.
- 8. Along with their candidacy, all candidates are entitled to send the Election Committee a one-page election poster/flyer in .pdf format promoting their candidacy, which will be distributed by the Election Committee to all eligible voters.
- 9. Immediately after the candidate submission deadline, the Election Committee will send all regular members of the STN an email containing:
 - a) a list of candidates
 - b) a voting link
 - c) a link to the election meeting
 - d) Campaign materials submitted by the candidates.
- 10. The election results will be announced no later than 5 days after the voting concludes.
- 11. Any matters not covered by the Election Regulations or the STN Statute will be decided by the Election Committee.